The Opportunity Project Summit: Open Innovation for All The Opportunity Project Summit: Open Innovation for All


Afua Bruce
Chief Program Officer
Alejandro Roark
Hispanic Technology & Telecommunications Partnership
Executive Director
Alessandra Hartkopf
Census Open Innovation Labs
Design Team Lead
Andres Castaneda
City of Laredo, Texas
Chief Data Officer
Ann Epstein
Consumer Financial Protection Bureau
Assistant Director of Innovation
Anna Valuev
Census Open Innovation Labs
Acting Deputy Director, The Opportunity Project
Ben Melano
Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities
Acting Senior Executive Director of Federal Relations and HNIP
Brandon Gumm
Director of Solutions Development
Brandon Reyes
City of Laredo, Texas
Data Officer
Brittany Sickler
Economic Development Agency (EDA), U.S. Department of Commerce
Program Manager, EDA Communities
Caitlin Gandhi
U.S. Digital Corps
Carol Davis
Town of Blacksburg, VA
Sustainability Manager
Cassandra Robertson
New America
Senior Policy and Research Manager, New Practice Lab
Charles Weems
Weems Design Studio
Crystal Peñalosa
New Jersey State Office of Innovation
Digital Product Lead - Data for the American Dream
Dan Pisut
Environmental Content Lead, ArcGIS Living Atlas of the World Environment
Dana Montenegro
Chief Design Officer
Darren Butler
Philander Smith College
Computer Science Student
David Helene
Denice Ross
White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
U.S. Chief Data Scientist
Diego Perez
Orange Sparkle Ball
Innovation Strategy Consultant & Industrial Designer
Dominica Zhu
Census Open Innovation Labs
Head of Human Centered Innovation
Drew Zachary
U.S. Department of Commerce
Deputy Chief Data Officer for Innovation
Elizabeth Garlow
New America
Director, New Practice Lab
Elizabeth Softky
Social Science Researcher
Emma Brennan
Census Open Innovation Labs
Senior UX Designer
Filip Wodnicki
Harvard University
Gabe Manchaca
Partnership for Public Service
Manager, Government Effectiveness
Garry Harris
Center for Sustainable Communities
Managing Director
Gene Sperling
The White House
White House American Rescue Plan Coordinator & Senior Advisor to the President
Haley Ashcom Miller
Census Open Innovation Labs
Lead Communications Strategist
Igor Afanasyev
Senior Product Manager
Ilena Peng
Columbia Graduate School of Journalism
Isabelle Swiderski
Paticipant AI
Jaime Mears
Senior Innovation Specialist
Library of Congress
James Fox
FernLeaf Interactive
Senior Resilience Associate
Jamie Magruder
General Assembly
Jennifer Anastasoff
Tech Talent Project
Founder & Executive Director
Jennifer Chua
Suffolk University
Masters Student, Marketing
Jennifer Shieh
Small Business Administration
Chief Scientist and Program Manager
Jerry Johnston
Managing Director
Jimmy Colraine
Partner, AFVentures
Joe Fernandez
General Assembly
John Paul Farmer
City of New York
Chief Technology Officer
Jonah Conlin
Carnegie Mellon University
Masters Student, Design & Applied Arts
Joshua Curry
Morehouse College
Computer Science Student
Justin Marsico
Bureau of Fiscal Service, U.S. Department of Treasury
Chief Data Officer / Deputy Assistant Commissioner
Kamy Akhavan
USC Dornsife Center for the Political Future
Executive Director
Kevin Adler
Miracle Messages
Founder & CEO
Kim Valentine
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Acting NOAA Deputy Geospatial Information Officer
Kirsten Wyatt
Executive Director & Co-Founder
Lorena Molina-Irizarry
Director of Operations
Census Open Innovation Labs
Meagan Metzger
Meaghan Kennedy
Orange Sparkle Ball, Inc.
Meghan Kluth
University of Kansas
Research Project Coordinator, Center for Public Partnerships and Research
Michael Hammett
City of Phoenix, Arizona
Chief Innovation Officer
Michael Wilkening
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Senior Advisor for Technology and Delivery, Immediate Office of the Secretary
Miguel Estién
Minority Business Development Agency
Acting National Director and National Deputy Director
Natalie Evans Harris
U.S. Department of Commerce
Senior Advisor for Delivery (Tech & Data), Secretary of Commerce
Nicholas Smith
Federal Account Executive
Nina Bianchi
Senior Director, Solutions Principal, Public Sector
Pamela Cohen
WerkLabs/The Mom Project
Chief Research & Analytics Officer
Polly Hall
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Executive Director, Procurement Innovation Lab
Quincy Kissiedu-Brown
White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
Senior Policy Advisor
Rachel Dodell
Coding it Forward
Executive Director
Raj Kadiyala
Amazon Web Services
Senior AI/ML Specialist
Richard Smith
HBCU Alumni Associations Foundation
Vice President, Strategic Development
Riya Patel
Managing Director, Government
Ron Jarmin
U.S. Census Bureau
Acting Director
Ross Dakin
New Jersey Office of Innovation
Sam Davis Omekara
Philander Smith College
Math & Computer Science Student
Sandeep Puri
Brooklyn Law School
Co-Founder, Access to Justice Initiative
Sara Brenner
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Associate Director for Medical Affairs
Sara Gardner
University of Kansas
Assistant Director, Center for Public Partnerships & Research
Sarah Nicoll
Co-Founder & Chief Strategy Officer
Shahier Rahman
General Assembly
Senior Partnership Specialist
Steven Boesel
Government Customer Engineering
Steven Zapart
National Fair Housing
DevOps Engineer/DevOps Team Lead
Susan Anwar
Philander Smith College
Assistant Professor of Computer Science
Susanna Pho
Sweta Hagar
Federal Account Executive
Tom Hallaran
Stealth Startup
Tony LaVoi
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
Chief Data Officer
Trevor Nederlof
Solutions Engineer
Vicente Pimienta
Victoria Brown
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Deputy Chief of Staff
Victoria Fine
Census Open Innovation Labs
Lead Program Strategist
Will Cahoe
Project Coordinator
William Snow
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Senior Program Specialist