Home Page - Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Manu Asthana
PJM Interconnection
President & CEO
Earl Blumenauer
U.S. House of Representatives
Susan Collins
U.S. Senate
Marissa Gillett, Esq.
Connecticut’s Public Utilities Regulatory Authority.
Richard Glick
Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
Gina McCarthy
National Climate Advisor
Jennifer McClellan
Virginia State Senate
John Hewa
Rappahannock Electric Cooperative
President and Chief Executive Officer

Panel Speakers

Robert Andres
U.S. Senate Committee on Finance
Senior Policy Advisor
Julian Boggs
U.S. Energy Storage Association
State Director
Jason Burwen
U.S. Energy Storage Association
Interim CEO
Renuka Chatterjee
Midcontinent Independent System Operator
Executive Director, System Operations
Michael DeSocio
New York Independent System Operator, Inc.
Director, Market Design
Joseph Fiordaliso
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities
Christopher J. Hansen
Colorado Senate
David Hoppe
38 North Solutions
Senior Principal
Suzanne Kane
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Jacob McCurdy
U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
Professional Staff Member
Philip Moeller
Edison Electric Institute (EEI)
Executive Vice President, Business Operations Group and Regulatory Affairs
Alejandro Moreno
U.S. Department of Energy
Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Renewable Power
Katherine Peretick
Michigan Public Service Commission
Lea Márquez Peterson
Arizona Corporation Commission
Bruce Rew
Southwest Power Pool
Senior Vice President, Operations
Sandip Sharma
Electric Reliability Council of Texas
Director of Market Operations (Forward Markets)
Katherine Monge
Office of Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi
Senior Counsel
Gregory Cook
California Independent System Operator
Executive Director of Market and Infrastructure Policy
Brie Van Cleve
U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
Senior Energy Policy Advisor and Energy Team Lead
Daniel Scripps
Michigan Public Service Commission